top of page

World Read Aloud Day (Week!) Recap!

I am so tired... but it was all worth it! This afternoon, I finished my last #WRAD school visit via Google Hangouts for the week. Over the last five days, I've been able to read Being Frank, answer questions, and teach the More Sugar, Less Pepper song to 14 classes in 9 different schools! The students learned the "Being Frank" song (More Sugar, Less Pepper!), they laughed like a horse, and helped Mrs. Peacock say "Toodle-oo!"

It was soooo much fun!

Huge thanks to all the teachers, librarians, and organizers of this fabulous event... and for allowing me and my fellow writers and illustrators the chance to be part of it!

Toodle-oo until next year, #WRAD!

Some pics from some of my visits this week!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page