top of page

Hot Minute

It's been a hot minute since I've written a blog post and even longer since I started this blog. I have an established blog on another page that gets more love. I don't know why it's hard for me to keep up with this one.

I started it when someone else told me it would be a good idea to have an actual website instead of just a "blog".

I tell myself that I'll post a certain amount of info per month, but then I don't.

Instead...

I spend time with my family.

I write.

I watch BBC murder mysteries.

I wait to her from editors and agents.

I take trips to see family.

I head to the mountains as often as I can.

I drive my kids around to their respective activities and classes.

I practice my Irish. (Dia dhuit!)

I bug my husband about finishing the kitchen project he started 2 years ago.

I bug my kids about cleaning their rooms.

I stare at my own dirty room and tell myself I can clean it tomorrow.

I go to the gym.

I play with the dogs.

I cook.

I clean (begrudgingly).

I daydream about traveling to Scotland, Wales, and Ireland.

I listen to podcasts on history, mysteries, and quirky subjects.

I'm not silently rebelling. I'm just living life, instead of assigning myself yet another "task" that someone else thinks I should be doing.

Life is short. God is good. And I've got a lot of living to do.

And maybe, when I get a hot minute, I'll post again.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page