top of page

I'M BACK...


It's been four months since the last time I posted?

I went to Highlights for Children for the PB&J workshop... it was amazing. Especially the food! WHEW. I think I gained 20 pounds that weekend.

I taught a workshop at the Carolinas SCBWI Conference and also gave the closing keynote speech. I was scared to death! But... I made it through. So many folks were praying for me and I am forever grateful. The name of my speech? DO WHAT SCARES YOU. :)

I've written two new picture books, have been writing more on my cozy mystery, and recently discovered that I like fried rutabaga. That last bit is way more delicious than it sounds!

I'll try to hop back on and share more next week. In the meantime -- what's up with you?


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page