top of page

A Highlights Workshop? Please and Thank You!

I have dreamed of going to a Highlights Workshop for close to 15 years. The timing has never been right and we've never really been able to seriously consider me going b/c of moolah. But when I saw this particular workshop, the timing was GREAT. Stilll. the money was an issue and we weren't quite able to swing it. So... I started praying about this workshop and asked God to open doors if I was supposed to do it. If I was to go, then I would need at least a partial scholarship. Otherwise, we wouldn't be able to swing it.

Soooo... I put my faith into action and applied for a scholarship, sent in my writing sample, and waited.

Yes - I constantly checked my email, day after day, for a couple of weeks.

And then, yesterday...

I received an email informing me that I'd received a partial scholarship to the The Highlights Foundation workshop, PB&J: Picture Books and All That Jazz! YES!

I'm going! I'm really going!

Thank you, @HighlightsFound for your generous help to so many of us. You rock! And thankful to God for the YES answer to my prayer! :)

If you are going to Highlights, I hope you'll let me know so we can connect. I've heard the food is amazing. Is it bad that I'm super excited about that, too? :)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page